Why?

Today, out of the blue, me and my little sister decided to take a jog and visit our older sister. 

You know what the funny thing was, we got to her house and nada.  Nothing.  No black irritating sofas near the wall, no flat screen TV near the window.  No sister.  No nephew and nieces.  Nothing.  Why is this so important I feel the need to blog about it- I pride myself on being able to be there for others when they need it.  THIS WAS MY OWN SISTER AND I HAD NO IDEA!!!

It seems as if things get better only to get worse…  Never in my life have I felt so devastated.  I guess here’s a poem to describe how I feel:

Why

In the middle of the night
When the Sun can no longer be seen
The moon covered by clouds
You snuck out of my life

We were inseparable
You were wonder woman
I, the side kick

In the middle of the night
When the Sun could no longer be seen
The moon covered by clouds
Why
Could you not reach out to me

This isn’t everything, it’s not even fully developed.  But as of right now, it’s how I feel. 
I love you Leen, please come back 😦

 

One thought on “Why?”

Leave a Reply

