How to Love- Katie Cotugno

DSC_4383

RATING: 5 of 5 stars

I have never done a book review before; I’m not sure what goes where and all that other technical good stuff so I’ll just be giving you a basic summary of the book and my rating.  Take note that my ratings are personally based so yeah, it’s not like “professional” or anything (does that even make sense?)…

I personally dislike it when people tend to give out the whole book and then I feel like I’ve already read it, so when I say “basic summary of the book”, I mean super basic.

The book is basically another take on Juno, where a girl gets pregnant as a teen and has to deal with the consequences of her actions.  The book goes back and forth between the past and the present.  Of course, this book is a beautifully complicated love story between two people but it is so much more than that.  I think this is a story of embracing the future and coming to terms with one’s past, much more than it is a love story.

Although I didn’t find myself crying, I did find myself moved.  In my opinion, it’s a book’s ability to move a reader that makes it worth reading.  For this reason, I give this book a fantastic 5/5.

Leave a Reply

